Stephen Franano

Bill Sharp - paintings blog

I spent 12 days in Kauai with my family. It was great to get away and spend time together in beautiful Kaua’i. The cones of my eyes are now so used to bright sun and saturated colors that everything looks one color now that I’m home in the grey Pacific NW.

I slipped away to do a little bit of sketching but I really wasn’t prepared for the intensity of the sun when I wasn’t in the shade.

This was done in Hanalei, near the north end of the island. It’s a surfer beach, I forget the name of this particular one.

I never figured out the name of this mountain in Anahola on the east shore. I found a nice shady spot at the dead end of the road to do this one.

There was a large vacant spot, between resort condos, on the beach near Kapaa on the…

View original post 52 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

