picturette

I finally managed to get down to Sculpture by the Sea on the weekend. Ever since I moved to Sydney I have been meaning to check it out but I kept leaving it until the last minute and then for some reason I would never get there. I saw the sculpture park in Western Australia a couple of times, so I am happy I finally got to do the coastal walk on the opposite side of Australia! The walk between Bondi and Tamarama is pretty breathtaking already, the sculptures literally add another dimension. Sculpture by the Sea is on again in March 2013 at Cottesloe Beach in WA and also in June 2013 at Aarhus in Denmark.


Rachel Couper & Ivana Kuzmanovska – mirador


Steinunn Thórarinsdóttir (IS) – trace – sphere – gate

Cave Urban – mengenang (memory)

Jock Clutterbuck – waterlily 2009
Dave Mercer – view tm
Paul Kaptein…

View original post 49 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

