Rebecca Cao

This morning, after I dutifully churned out 1294 words for the day, I had a couple of minutes to spare before my first class. My email informed me that I was one of 1000 participants selected to take a survey. No, I’m not special or anything — Michigan students were randomly chosen. The drawing for a $50 e-certificate from iTunes, Amazon, or Barnes and Noble piqued my interest and I decided to click on the link. The next 15 minutes and 20 or so questions proceeded to make me feel like a horrible human being.

Was I aware of the university’s ongoing efforts to protect the Huron River? No.

Did I set my thermostat 65 degrees or below in the winter months? Definitely not…can I blame bad circulation and extreme sensitivity to cold?

How often did I purchase grass-fed beef? Um, how do you know the difference?

How often do…

View original post 476 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

