So here I sit at the main view point on the edge of Fish River Canyon, Namibia. It is too early for my liking and the best way you tell that I have been rousted from my bed too early is that I am still clutching my travel mug full of coffee and I am still wearing my Pyjamas under my fleece. But so is Nic so at least we are a matched pair!

Having arrived at our campsite in Hobas in plenty of time last night, we dutifully set the alarm for 5:30 am this morning to make the 10 km drive out here to the main viewpoint overlooking the head of Fish River Canyon.

I have always believed that the only legitimate justification for being awake before 6 am is either a family emergency or in order to make it to the airport in time for a flight.

View original post 1,243 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

