Joshua Ryan Ziefle

Last night America had the chance to watch Vice-President Joe Biden and Congressman Paul Ryan engage in a wide-ranging debate as they represented their respective tickets for the November election.  It was, for the most part, a rather serious evening…and far from the “fun romp” I had characterized yesterday.  For this, perhaps, I ought to apologize.

I took some notes during the debate, and the following represent my thoughts about the “second-in-command” contest:

  • Martha Raddatz, the debate moderator, did a TERRIFIC job.  I thought that she was tough, focused, and willing to push both candidates on the issues of the day.  I’m not sure if that is what her role was supposed to be, but for what it is worth, I liked her approach.
  • Coming into this debate, I would have almost certainly told you that Biden would have the edge in foreign policy (he’s an old pro) and…

View original post 504 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

